Ravens and training

I made it home yesterday night after seeing one of my close friends before I left. I am hoping to see her again soon, she gives me a lot of happiness as a friend. She has always got a new person on the love scene. I managed to watch the whole Ravens game which was good I love Football but very new to it. My main sport has always been soccer from a very young age. Basketball is my second sport but I love the team I’m in and I’m not too bad a player. In fact I had my first training this week tonight, I played hard in the new plays we learnt. I feel if I keep going to every training with a open mind to improve and listen to the coach then next season I might even be in the starting five.

I have only been playing for the team since September, there are 15 of us in the squad. I’ve played in only four games this season partly due to the fact I work on Friday nights so I can’t play in the Friday games. I’m mainly used as a centre for the team as I am one of the tallest. I trained hard. We have a game tomorrow and I’ve been selected for the team which makes me feel good. We have to drive over an hour to play against the team but it will be worth it, we are second in the league at the moment. If we keep training as a team, working for each other we might go top of the league.

I managed to write another chapter on my novel as well. I’m really enjoying being creative with my writing again, I did write poems from a young age. As time has gone on and with life filling with other things, my writing became lost. I haven’t yet told anyone personally that I am writing this novel as I am cautious as I do not know what reaction I shall receive off those who’s opinion I care a great deal about.

I shall leave it here today and always remember there is only one rule SMILE!!!

 

 

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

