Score!!!!

Today I feel like I have made it to another level in as basketball player due to the fact, I got selected to play and managed to score my first ever points with a shot near the free throw line. This gave me an amazing feeling my basketball family saw and I think I shocked a few people with the amount of effort I have been putting in at the moment. I want to be a better player, the only way I am going to do this is to push myself. When I’m tired from running, I’ll run more. When a opening comes up in a play, I’m taking that shot. I have to step up to be counted for. I managed to get another 2 pointer from near the three point line.

By the end of the game I had played 10 minutes  of basketball, made 4 points, 5 assists and 3 rebounds. I am proud.

Going back to my mums for a few days now and going to hook up with my mates and maybe shoot up the courts back home. They are going to be amazed by my improvements. In the way I play and in the weight I have lost due to pushing myself more.

My mother has bought me a new car too which is the whole reason for going down. Going to take the train down to Ma’s house, which will be fun (NOT).

I might weight myself at her’s seeing as I refuse to buy scales for our home.

Remember there is only one rule SMILE!!!

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

